Busy. Please wait.

show password
Forgot Password?

Don't have an account?  Sign up 

Username is available taken
show password


Make sure to remember your password. If you forget it there is no way for StudyStack to send you a reset link. You would need to create a new account.
We do not share your email address with others. It is only used to allow you to reset your password. For details read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Already a StudyStack user? Log In

Reset Password
Enter the associated with your account, and we'll email you a link to reset your password.
Don't know
remaining cards
To flip the current card, click it or press the Spacebar key.  To move the current card to one of the three colored boxes, click on the box.  You may also press the UP ARROW key to move the card to the "Know" box, the DOWN ARROW key to move the card to the "Don't know" box, or the RIGHT ARROW key to move the card to the Remaining box.  You may also click on the card displayed in any of the three boxes to bring that card back to the center.

Pass complete!

"Know" box contains:
Time elapsed:
restart all cards
Embed Code - If you would like this activity on your web page, copy the script below and paste it into your web page.

  Normal Size     Small Size show me how


Governors and Viceroys of India

Warren Hastings 1773-1785
Lord Cornwallis 1786-1793
Sir John Shore 1793-1798
Lord Wellesley 1798-1805
Sir George Barlow 1805-1807
Lord Minto I 1807-1813
Lord Hastings 1813-1823
Lord Amherst 1823-1828
Lord William Bentinck 1828-1835
Lord Metcalfe 1835-1836
Lord Auckland 1836-1842
Lord Ellenborough 1842-1844
Lord Hardinge I 1844-1848
Lord Dalhousie 1848-1856
Lord Canning 1856-1857
Lord Canning 1858-1862
Lord Elgin I 1862-1863
Lord John Lawrence 1864-1869
Lord Mayo 1869-1872
Lord Northbrook 1872-1876
Lord Lytton 1876-1880
Lord Ripon 1880-1884
Lord Dufferin 1884-1888
Lord Lansdowne 1888-1894
Lord Elgin II 1894-1899
Lord Curzon 1899-1905
Lord Minto II 1905-1910
Lord Hardinge II 1910-1916
Lord Chelmsford 1916-1921
Lord Reading 1921-1926
Lord Irwin 1926-1931
Lord Willingdon 1931-1936
Lord Linlithgow 1936-1944
Lord Wavell 1944-1947
Lord Mountbatten 1947-1948
Created by: nwdakhter