Busy. Please wait.

show password
Forgot Password?

Don't have an account?  Sign up 

Username is available taken
show password


Make sure to remember your password. If you forget it there is no way for StudyStack to send you a reset link. You would need to create a new account.
We do not share your email address with others. It is only used to allow you to reset your password. For details read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Already a StudyStack user? Log In

Reset Password
Enter the associated with your account, and we'll email you a link to reset your password.
Don't know
remaining cards
To flip the current card, click it or press the Spacebar key.  To move the current card to one of the three colored boxes, click on the box.  You may also press the UP ARROW key to move the card to the "Know" box, the DOWN ARROW key to move the card to the "Don't know" box, or the RIGHT ARROW key to move the card to the Remaining box.  You may also click on the card displayed in any of the three boxes to bring that card back to the center.

Pass complete!

"Know" box contains:
Time elapsed:
restart all cards
Embed Code - If you would like this activity on your web page, copy the script below and paste it into your web page.

  Normal Size     Small Size show me how

US Presidents 1-20

George Washington 1st President
John Adams 2nd President; a Federalist
Thomas Jefferson 3rd President; author of The Declaration of Independence
James Madison 4th President
James Monroe 5th President; Missouri Compromise
John Quincy Adams 6th President; beginning of railroad construction
Andrew Jackson 7th President; battle at Alamo occurred during his term
Martin Van Buren 8th President; rise of the popular press
William Henry Harrison 9th President; a Whig
John Tyler 10th President
James K. Polk 11th President; Texas enters Union, first Post Office stamp issued
Zachary Taylor 12th President
Millard Fillmore 13th President; California enters the Union / Fugitive Slave Act
Franklin Pierce 14th President
James Buchanan 15th President; Dred Scott
Abraham Lincoln 16th President; CIVIL WAR
Andrew Johnson 17th President; 13th and 14th amendments
Ulysses S. Grant 18th President; 15th amendement / Jim Crow laws
Rutherford B. Hayes 19th President;
James A. Garfield 20th President;
Created by: jegunn