Busy. Please wait.

show password
Forgot Password?

Don't have an account?  Sign up 

Username is available taken
show password


Make sure to remember your password. If you forget it there is no way for StudyStack to send you a reset link. You would need to create a new account.
We do not share your email address with others. It is only used to allow you to reset your password. For details read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Already a StudyStack user? Log In

Reset Password
Enter the associated with your account, and we'll email you a link to reset your password.
Don't know
remaining cards
To flip the current card, click it or press the Spacebar key.  To move the current card to one of the three colored boxes, click on the box.  You may also press the UP ARROW key to move the card to the "Know" box, the DOWN ARROW key to move the card to the "Don't know" box, or the RIGHT ARROW key to move the card to the Remaining box.  You may also click on the card displayed in any of the three boxes to bring that card back to the center.

Pass complete!

"Know" box contains:
Time elapsed:
restart all cards
Embed Code - If you would like this activity on your web page, copy the script below and paste it into your web page.

  Normal Size     Small Size show me how

Presidents 1-20

U.S. Presidents 1-20

1st President George Washington, No Party, 2 terms
2nd President John Adams, Federalist, 1 term
3rd President Thomas Jefferson, Democratic-Republican, 2 terms
4th President James Madison, Democratic-Republican, 2 terms
5th President James Monroe, Democratic-Republican, 2 terms
6th President John Quincy Adams, Democratic-Republicans, 1 term
7th President Andrew Jackson, Democrat, 2 terms
8th President Martin Van Buren, Democrat, 1 term
9th President William Henry Harrison, Whig, 1 term
10th President John Tyler, Whig, 0 terms
11th President James K. Polk, Democrat, 1 term
12th President Zachary Taylor, Whig, 1 term
13th President Millard Fillmore, Whig, 0 terms
14th President Franklin Pierce, Democrat, 1 term
15th President James Buchanan, Democrat, 1 term
16th President Abraham Lincoln, Republican, 2 terms
17th President Andrew Johnson, Democratic-Union, 0 terms
18th President Ulysses S. Grant, Republican, 2 terms
19th President Rutherford B. Hayes, Republican, 1 term
20th President James A. Garfield, Republican, 1 term
Created by: -mania