Busy. Please wait.

show password
Forgot Password?

Don't have an account?  Sign up 

Username is available taken
show password


Make sure to remember your password. If you forget it there is no way for StudyStack to send you a reset link. You would need to create a new account.
We do not share your email address with others. It is only used to allow you to reset your password. For details read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Already a StudyStack user? Log In

Reset Password
Enter the associated with your account, and we'll email you a link to reset your password.
Don't know
remaining cards
To flip the current card, click it or press the Spacebar key.  To move the current card to one of the three colored boxes, click on the box.  You may also press the UP ARROW key to move the card to the "Know" box, the DOWN ARROW key to move the card to the "Don't know" box, or the RIGHT ARROW key to move the card to the Remaining box.  You may also click on the card displayed in any of the three boxes to bring that card back to the center.

Pass complete!

"Know" box contains:
Time elapsed:
restart all cards
Embed Code - If you would like this activity on your web page, copy the script below and paste it into your web page.

  Normal Size     Small Size show me how

U.S. Presidents

Presidents of the United States of America

PresidentOrderYears in office
George Washington 1 1789-1797
John Adams 2 1797-1801
Thomas Jefferson 3 1801-1809
James Madison 4 1809-1817
James Monroe 5 1817-1825
John Quincy Adams 6 1825-1829
Andrew Jackson 7 1829-1837
Martin Van Buren 8 1837-1841
William Henry Harrison 9 1841
John Tyler 10 1841-1845
James Knox Polk 11 1845-1849
Zachary Taylor 12 1849-1850
Millard Fillmore 13 1850-1853
Franklin Pierce 14 1853-1857
James Buchanan 15 1857-1861
Abraham Lincoln 16 1861-1865
Andrew Johnson 17 1865-1869
Ulysses Simpson Grant 18 1869-1877
Rutherford Birchard Hayes 19 1877-1881
James Abram Garfield 20 1881
Chester Alan Arthur 21 1881-1885
Grover Cleveland 22 1885-1889
Benjamin Harrison 23 1889-1893
Grover Cleveland 24 1893-1897
William McKinley 25 1897-1901
Theodore Roosevelt 26 1901-1909
William Howard Taft 27 1909-1913
Woodrow Wilson 28 1913-1921
Warren Gamaliel Harding 29 1921-1923
Calvin Coolidge 30 1923-1929
Herbert Clark Hoover 31 1929-1933
Franklin Delano Roosevelt 32 1933-1945
Harry S. Truman 33 1945-1953
Dwight David Eisenhower 34 1953-1961
John Fitzgerald Kennedy 35 1961-1963
Lyndon Baines Johnson 36 1963-1969
Richard Milhous Nixon 37 1969-1974
Gerald Rudolph Ford 38 1974-1977
James Earl Carter, Jr. 39 1977-1981
Ronald Wilson Reagan 40 1981-1989
George Herbert Walker Bush 41 1989-1993
William Jefferson Clinton 42 1993-2001
George Walker Bush 43 2001-2009
Barack Hussein Obama II 44 2009-2017
Donald John Trump 45 2017
Created by: PRO Teacher JohnW