Normal Size Small Size show me how
Driver's Ed Test
Based off of Spicer's Quiz - https://spicersdrivingschool.com/driving_quiz3.html
|What is the best way to reduce the risk of a crash after drinking alcohol?
|Do not drive after drinking
|At what blood alcohol content (BAC) percentage is it illegal for individuals over age 21 to drive?
|If a driver reaches a BAC of .05% after drinking alcohol, their chance of causing a crash is what?
|What is equal in alcohol content to two 12 ounces. bottles of beer?
|Two 1.5 ounce amounts of 86 proof liquor
|Most people arrested for driving under the influence (DUI) had been drinking what type of alcohol?
|What could happen to the host if a guest, who has been drinking alcohol leaves their house and becomes involved in an accident?
|Driving is what according to state law?
|For a driver under the age of 21 what is the BAC that would have them penalized?
|What is the law that says you must submit to a breath test?
|Implied consent law
|What three infractions cause a driver to be penalized with an insurance surcharge?
|Breath test non-compliance, DUI, and liability non-compliance
|What may happen if a driver's license is suspended due to DUI?
|They may have to install an ignition interlock device
|Drivers who accumulate 12 - 14 points in a 24-month period will be required to do which of the following? A. Attend a New Jersey driver program B. Request a hearing C. Surrender their license for the suspension period D. All of the above
|All of the Above
|What is the program that drivers are automatically enrolled in once they receive their learner's permit?
|Graduated driver license program
|When does a driver get points added to their motor vehicle record?
|How many points are subtracted from a driver's record for every year they drive without a violation or suspension?
|Three, but doesn't go below zero
|Does New Jersey allow conditional or special work licenses if your driver license is suspended?
|The area around all four sides of a truck where the trucks driver cannot see you is called?
|The "No Zone"
|Every motor vehicle in New Jersey must have what type of insurance?
|When you move within the state of New Jersey, how long do you have to change your drivers license?
|When you change your name, how long do you have to change your drivers license?
|When you move into New Jersey from another state how long do you have to change your drivers license?
|What are the fines and penalties for obtaining a drivers license illegally?
|$200 - $500 fine and possible jail time of 30 - 90 days
|Fines and penalties for altering a driver's license?
|$1000 and/or six months imprisonment
|What are the fines and penalties for refusing to take the breathalyzer test?
|7 months to 1 year license suspension, court costs and fines, insurance surcharge of $1,000 for three years
|A driver will get an insurance surcharge for which of the following? A. DUI conviction B. Refusing to take the breathalyzer test C. Not having proof of liability insurance in the vehicle D. All of the above
|All of the above
|What should your speed limit be in a school zone when children are present?
|What should be your speed limit on non-posted rural roads?
|What does a single, solid white line across the road at an intersection indicate?
|A stop line
|The lane going onto a highway, used for picking up speed is called what?
|What is the best way to approach a curve in the road? A. Slow down before entering the curve B. Slow down while in the curve C. Slow down after the curve D. Speed up before entering the curve
|Slow down before entering the curve
|Drivers can make a right-turn-on-red after coming to a full stop under what circumstances?
|There are no signs saying 'No Turn On Red'
|Which lane should you be in when making a left turn from a two-way road onto a two-way road?
|The lane just to the right of the center line
|When do most accidents happen at intersections?
|The first few seconds after the light has changed
|How far away must you stop for a stopped school bus with flashing red lights?
|What should you do if an emergency vehicle is approaching your vehicle from the front or back with emergency lights flashing?
|Maneuver to the extreme right of the road, stop and wait for the vehicle to pass
|Headlights must be used during what times (choose the best answer)? A. Nightime hours B. Dusk to dawn C. 5:00 PM to 5:00 AM D. One half-hour after sunset to one half-hour before sunrise
|One half-hour after sunset to one half-hour before sunrise
|When should a driver use the high beam headlights?
|Open country driving on dimly lit highways
|When parking, how far must you be from a fire hydrant?
|When parking, how far must you be from a stop sign?
|When parking, how far must you be from a crosswalk?
|When parking, how far must you be when you park on the opposite side from a fire station?
|When can you use a cellular telephone when driving?
|Emergencies such as accident, fire, road hazards
|What state of mind describes a driver who has been driving for a long time resulting in a "trance-like" state?
|How does a driver communicate with other drivers?
|Signals, lights, and horn
|What is tailgating?
|Driving too close to the car in front of you
|What should a driver do if they are being tailgated?
|Slow down and encourage the following car to pass
|The best method of determining following distance is?
|The 3 second rule
|When driving on wet pavement, how many car lengths should you be from the vehicle you are following if your speed is 40 mph?
|When driving on icy roads, how many car lengths should you be from the vehicle you are following if your speed is 30 mph?
|During the warmer months, when is the road surface the most slippery?
|After the first few minutes of light rain