Busy. Please wait.

show password
Forgot Password?

Don't have an account?  Sign up 

Username is available taken
show password


Make sure to remember your password. If you forget it there is no way for StudyStack to send you a reset link. You would need to create a new account.
We do not share your email address with others. It is only used to allow you to reset your password. For details read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Already a StudyStack user? Log In

Reset Password
Enter the associated with your account, and we'll email you a link to reset your password.
Don't know
remaining cards
To flip the current card, click it or press the Spacebar key.  To move the current card to one of the three colored boxes, click on the box.  You may also press the UP ARROW key to move the card to the "Know" box, the DOWN ARROW key to move the card to the "Don't know" box, or the RIGHT ARROW key to move the card to the Remaining box.  You may also click on the card displayed in any of the three boxes to bring that card back to the center.

Pass complete!

"Know" box contains:
Time elapsed:
restart all cards
Embed Code - If you would like this activity on your web page, copy the script below and paste it into your web page.

  Normal Size     Small Size show me how

World Leaders (2006)

By their countries-- usu. executives.

Afghanistan Hamid Karzai
Argentina Nestor Kirchner
Australia (PM) John Howard
Belgium (PM) Guy Verhofstadt
Bolivia Evo Morales
Brazil Luiz Inácio Lula da Silva
Canada (PM) Stephen Harper
China (President) Hu Jintao
China (Premier) Wen Jiabao
Cuba Fidel Castro
Denmark (PM) Anders Fogh Rasmussen
Ecuador Alfredo Palacio
Egypt (Pres.) Hosni Mubarak
Finland Tarja Halonen
France Jacques Chirac
Germany (Chancellor) Angela Merkel
India (PM) Manmohan Singh
Indonesia Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono
Iran (Pres.) Mahmoud Ahmadinejad
Iraq (PM) Ibrahim al-Jaafari
Israel Ariel Sharon
Japan (PM) Junichiro Koizumi
Kenya Mwai Kibaki
North Korea (CNDC) Kim Jong Il
Libya (de facto) Muammar al-Qaddafi
Malaysia (PM) Abdullah Ahmad Badawi
Liberia Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf
Mexico Vicente Fox
Nepal King Gyanendra
Netherlands (PM) Jan Peter "Harry Potter" Balkenende
New Zealand (PM) Helen Clark
Nigeria Olusegun Obasanjo
Norway (PM) Jens Stoltenberg
Oman Sultan Qaboos ibn Sa’id Al ‘Bu Sa’id
Pakistan (Pres.) Pervez Musharraf
Palestinian Authority (Pres.) Mahmoud Abbas
Paraguay Nicanor Duarte
Peru (Pres.) Alejandro Toledo
Phillipines Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo
Poland Lech Kaczyński
Portugal (Pres.) Jorge Sampaio
Romania (Pres.) Traian Băsescu
Russia (Pres.) Vladimir Putin
Taiwan [ROC] Pres. Chen Shui-bian
Saudi Arabia King + PM Abdullah
Singapore (Pres.) Sellapan Ramanathan
South Africa Thabo Mbeki
Spain (Pres.) José Luis Rodríguez Zapatero
Sudan President Omar Hassan Ahmad al-Bashir
Sri Lanka President Mahinda Rajapakse
Syria (Pres.) Bashar al-Assad
Sweden (PM) Göran Persson
Tanzania Jakaya Kikwete
Turkey (Pres.) Ahmet Necdet Sezer
Turkmenistan Saparmurat Niyazov
Uganda Yoweri Museveni
Ukraine (Pres.) Viktor Yushchenko
United Kingdom (PM) Tony Blair
Uruguay Tabaré Vázquez
Uzbekistan Islam Karimov
United States George W. Bush
Venezuela Hugo Chávez
Vietnam (Pres.) Tran Duc Luong
Zimbabwe Robert Mugabe
Kyrgyzstan (Pres.) Kurmanbek Bakiyev
Created by: Serein