Busy. Please wait.

show password
Forgot Password?

Don't have an account?  Sign up 

Username is available taken
show password


Make sure to remember your password. If you forget it there is no way for StudyStack to send you a reset link. You would need to create a new account.
We do not share your email address with others. It is only used to allow you to reset your password. For details read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Already a StudyStack user? Log In

Reset Password
Enter the associated with your account, and we'll email you a link to reset your password.
Don't know
remaining cards
To flip the current card, click it or press the Spacebar key.  To move the current card to one of the three colored boxes, click on the box.  You may also press the UP ARROW key to move the card to the "Know" box, the DOWN ARROW key to move the card to the "Don't know" box, or the RIGHT ARROW key to move the card to the Remaining box.  You may also click on the card displayed in any of the three boxes to bring that card back to the center.

Pass complete!

"Know" box contains:
Time elapsed:
restart all cards
Embed Code - If you would like this activity on your web page, copy the script below and paste it into your web page.

  Normal Size     Small Size show me how


Presidents and when they served

1. George Washington 1789-1797
2. John Adams 1797-1801
#3.Thomas Jefferson 1801-1809
4. James Madison 1809-1817
5. James Monroe 1817-1825
6. John Quincy Adams 1825-1829
7. Andrew Jackson 1829-1837
8. Martin Van Buren 1837-1841
9. William Henry Harrison 1841-1841 (Died in Office)
10. John Tyler 1841-1845
11. James K. Polk 1845-1849
12. Zachary Taylor 1849-1850
13. Millard Fillmore 1850-1853
14.Franklen Pierce 1853-1857
15. James Buchanan 1857-1861
16. Abraham Lincoln 1861-1865
17. Andrew Johnson 1865-1869
18. Gen. Ulysses S. Grant 1869-1877
19. Rutherford B. Hayes 1877-1881
20. James A. Garfield 1881-(Died in Office)
21. Chester A. Arthur 1881-1885
22.Grover Cleveland 1885-1889
23.Benjamin Harrison 1889-1893
24.Grover Cleveland 1893-1897
25. William McKinley 1897-1901
26. Theodore Roosevelt 1901-1909
27.William Howard 1909-1913
28.Woodraw Wilson 1913-1921
29.Warren G. Harding 1921-1923
30.Calvin Coolidge 1923-1929
31.Herbert Hoover 1929-1933
32. Franklin D. Roosevelt 1933-1945
33.Harry S. Truman 1945-1953
34.Dwight D. Eisenhower 1953-1961
35. John F. Kennedy 1961-1963
36.Lyndon B. Johnson 1963-1969
37. Richard M. Nixon 1969-1974
38. Gerald R. Ford 1974-1977
39.Jimmy Carter 1977-1981
40. Ronald Reagan 1981-1989
41. George Bush 1989-1993
42. Bill Clinton 1993-2001
43. George W. Bush 2001-2009
44. Barack Obama 2009-
Created by: cierarocks96