Busy. Please wait.

show password
Forgot Password?

Don't have an account?  Sign up 

Username is available taken
show password


Make sure to remember your password. If you forget it there is no way for StudyStack to send you a reset link. You would need to create a new account.
We do not share your email address with others. It is only used to allow you to reset your password. For details read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Already a StudyStack user? Log In

Reset Password
Enter the associated with your account, and we'll email you a link to reset your password.

Remove ads
Don't know
remaining cards
To flip the current card, click it or press the Spacebar key.  To move the current card to one of the three colored boxes, click on the box.  You may also press the UP ARROW key to move the card to the "Know" box, the DOWN ARROW key to move the card to the "Don't know" box, or the RIGHT ARROW key to move the card to the Remaining box.  You may also click on the card displayed in any of the three boxes to bring that card back to the center.

Pass complete!

"Know" box contains:
Time elapsed:
restart all cards

Embed Code - If you would like this activity on your web page, copy the script below and paste it into your web page.

  Normal Size     Small Size show me how


Device Maintenance

Network Time Protocol (NTP) Protocol that allows routers on the network to synchronize their time settings with an NTP server.
Stratum Level The number of hop counts for a synchronized time on an NTP network from the authoritative source to a particular device.
show clock Command that displays the current time on the software clock.
Syslog Command/protocol that uses UDP port 514 to send event notification messages across IP networks to event message collectors.
Service Timestamp A console message logged that identifies when an interface state was changed.
service timestamps log datetime Command that forces logged events to display the date and time.
Warning Level 4 - Emergency Level Syslog notification level about software or hardware malfunctions; this type of message means that the functionality of the device is affected.
Notification Level 5 Syslog notification level for normal, but significant events.
Informational Level 6 Syslog notification level that does not affect device functionality.
Debugging Level 7 Syslog notification level that indicates that the messages are output generated from issuing various debug commands.
Created by: CTE-ECOT