Busy. Please wait.

show password
Forgot Password?

Don't have an account?  Sign up 

Username is available taken
show password


Make sure to remember your password. If you forget it there is no way for StudyStack to send you a reset link. You would need to create a new account.
We do not share your email address with others. It is only used to allow you to reset your password. For details read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Already a StudyStack user? Log In

Reset Password
Enter the associated with your account, and we'll email you a link to reset your password.
Don't know
remaining cards
To flip the current card, click it or press the Spacebar key.  To move the current card to one of the three colored boxes, click on the box.  You may also press the UP ARROW key to move the card to the "Know" box, the DOWN ARROW key to move the card to the "Don't know" box, or the RIGHT ARROW key to move the card to the Remaining box.  You may also click on the card displayed in any of the three boxes to bring that card back to the center.

Pass complete!

"Know" box contains:
Time elapsed:
restart all cards
Embed Code - If you would like this activity on your web page, copy the script below and paste it into your web page.

  Normal Size     Small Size show me how


Presidents, Vice-Presidents, and years

3 1801-1809 Aaron Burr (1801-1805) George Clinton (1805-1809) Thomas Jefferson
4 1809-1817 George Clinton (1809-1812) Elbridge Gerry (1813-1814) James Madison
5 1817-1825 Daniel D. Tompkins James Monroe
6 1825-1829 John C. Calhoun John Quincy Adams
7 1829-1837 John C. Calhoun (1829-1832) Martin Van Buren (1833-1837) Andrew Jackson
8 1837-1841 Richard M. Johnson Martin Van Buren
9 1841 John Tyler William Henry Harrison
10 1841-1845 None John Tyler
11 1845-1849 George M. Dallas James K. Polk
12 1849-1850 Millard Fillmore Zachary Taylor
13 1850-1853 None Millard Fillmore
14 1853-1857 William King (1853) Franklin Pierce
15 1857-1861 John C. Breckinridge James Buchanan
16 1861-1865 Hannibal Hamlin (1861-1865) Andrew Johnson (1865) Abraham Lincoln
17 1865-1869 None Andrew Johnson
18 1869-1877 Schuyler Colfax (1869-1873) Henry Wilson (a873-1875) Ulysses S. Grant
19 !877-1881 William Wheeler Rutherford B. Hayes
20 1881 Chester Arthur James A. Garfield
21 1881-1885 None Chester Arthur
22 1885-1889 Thomas Hendricks (1885) Grover Cleveland
23 1889-1893 Levi P. Morton Benjamin Harrison
24 1893-1897 Adlai E.Stevenson Grover Cleveland
25 1897-1901 Garret Hobart (1897-1899) Theodore Roosevelt (1901) William McKinley
26 1901-1909 Charles Fairbanks (1905-1909) Theodore Roosevelt
27 1909-1913 James S. Sherman William Howard Taft
28 1913-1921 Thomas R. Marshal Woodrow Wilson
29 1921-1923 Calvin Coolidge Warren G. Harding
30 1923-1929 Charles Dawes (1925-1929) Calvin Coolidge
31 1929-1933 Charles Curtis Herbert Hoover
32 1933-1945 John Nance Garner (1933-1941) Henry A. Wallace (1941-1945) Harry S. Truman (1945) Franklin D. Roosevelt
33 1945-1953 Alben Barkley (1949-1953) Harry S Truman
34 1953-1961 Richard Nixon Dwight D. Eisenhower
35 1961-1963 Lyndon B. Johnson John F. Kennedy
36 1963-1969 Hubert Humphrey (1965-1969) Lyndon B. Johnson
37 1969-1974 Spiro Agnew (1969-1973) Gerald Ford (1973-1974) Richard Nixon
38 1974-1977 Nelson Rockefeller Gerald Ford
39 1977-1981 Walter Mondale Jimmy Carter
40 1981-1989 George Bush Ronald Reagan
41 1989-1993 Dan Quayle George Bush
42 1993-2001 Al Gore Bill Clinton
43 2001-2009 Dick Cheney George W. Bush
44 2009-2016 Joe Biden Barack Obama
1 1789-1797 John Adams George Washington
2 1797-1801 Thomas Jefferson John Adams
Created by: k1029huskey