Busy. Please wait.

show password
Forgot Password?

Don't have an account?  Sign up 

Username is available taken
show password


Make sure to remember your password. If you forget it there is no way for StudyStack to send you a reset link. You would need to create a new account.
We do not share your email address with others. It is only used to allow you to reset your password. For details read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Already a StudyStack user? Log In

Reset Password
Enter the associated with your account, and we'll email you a link to reset your password.
Don't know
remaining cards
To flip the current card, click it or press the Spacebar key.  To move the current card to one of the three colored boxes, click on the box.  You may also press the UP ARROW key to move the card to the "Know" box, the DOWN ARROW key to move the card to the "Don't know" box, or the RIGHT ARROW key to move the card to the Remaining box.  You may also click on the card displayed in any of the three boxes to bring that card back to the center.

Pass complete!

"Know" box contains:
Time elapsed:
restart all cards
Embed Code - If you would like this activity on your web page, copy the script below and paste it into your web page.

  Normal Size     Small Size show me how

Presidential Dates

Presidents and their dates of office

Term DatesPresident
1789-1797 George Washington
1797-1801 John Adams
1801-1809 Thomas Jefferson
1809-1817 James Madison
1817-1825 James Monroe
1825-1829 John Quincy Adams
1829-1837 Andrew Jackson
1837-1841 Martin Van Buren
1841 William Harrison
1841-1845 John Tyler
1845-1849 James Polk
1849-1850 Zachary Taylor
1850-1853 Millard Fillmore
1853-1857 Franklin Pierce
1857-1861 James Buchanan
1861-1865 Abraham Lincoln
1865-1869 Andrew Johnson
1869-1877 Ulysses S. Grant
1877-1881 Rutherford B. Hayes
1881 Jams Garfield
1881-1885 Chester A. Arthur
1885-1889 Grover Cleveland
1889-1893 Benjamin Harrison
1893-1897 Grover Cleveland
1897-1901 William McKinley
1901-1909 Theodore Roosevelt
1909-1913 Willaim Taft
1913-1921 Woodrow Wilson
1921-1923 Warren G. Harding
1923-1929 Calvin Coolidge
1929-1933 Herbert Hoover
1933-1945 Franklin Roosevelt
1945-1953 Harry S. Truman
1953-1961 Dwight D. Eisenhower
1961-1963 John F. Kennedy
1963-1969 Lyndon B. Johnson
1969-1974 Richard Nixon
1974-1977 Gerald Ford
1977-1981 Jimmy Carter
1981-1989 Ronald Reagan
1989-1993 George H. W. Bush
1993-2001 William Clinton
2001-2009 George W. Bush
2009-2017 Barack Obama
Created by: caddotrouble