Busy. Please wait.

show password
Forgot Password?

Don't have an account?  Sign up 

Username is available taken
show password


Make sure to remember your password. If you forget it there is no way for StudyStack to send you a reset link. You would need to create a new account.
We do not share your email address with others. It is only used to allow you to reset your password. For details read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Already a StudyStack user? Log In

Reset Password
Enter the associated with your account, and we'll email you a link to reset your password.
Don't know
remaining cards
To flip the current card, click it or press the Spacebar key.  To move the current card to one of the three colored boxes, click on the box.  You may also press the UP ARROW key to move the card to the "Know" box, the DOWN ARROW key to move the card to the "Don't know" box, or the RIGHT ARROW key to move the card to the Remaining box.  You may also click on the card displayed in any of the three boxes to bring that card back to the center.

Pass complete!

"Know" box contains:
Time elapsed:
restart all cards
Embed Code - If you would like this activity on your web page, copy the script below and paste it into your web page.

  Normal Size     Small Size show me how


Order, Party, & Dates Served

1 Washington (no party) 1789-1797
2 Adams (Federalist) 1797-1801
3 Jefferson (Democrat-Republican) 1801-1809
4 Madison (Democrat-Republican) 1809-1817
5 Monroe (Democrat-Republican) 1817-1825
6 Quincy Adams (Democrat-Republican) 1825-1829
7 Jackson (Democrat) 1829-1837
8 Van Buren (Democrat) 1837-1841
9 William H. Harrison (Whig) 1841
10 Tyler (Whig) 1841-1845
11 Polk (Democrat) 1845-1849
12 Taylor (Whig) 1849-1850
13 Fillmore (Whig) 1850-1853
14 Pierce (Democrat) 1853-1857
15 Buchanan (Democrat) 1857-1861
16 Lincoln (Republican) 1861-1865
17 Andrew Johnson (Republican) 1865-1869
18 Grant (Republican) 1869-1877
19 Hayes (Republican) 1877-1881
20 Garfield (Republican) 1881
21 Arthur (Republican) 1881-1885
22 Cleveland (Democrat) 1885-1889
23 Benjamin Harrison (Republican) 1889-1893
24 Cleveland (Democrat) 1893-1897
25 McKinley (Republican) 1897-1901
26 T. Roosevelt (Republican) 1901-1909
27 Taft (Republican) 1909-1913
28 Wilson (Democrat) 1913-1921
29 Harding (Republican) 1921-1923
30 Coolidge (Republican) 1923-1929
31 Hoover (Republican) 1929-1933
32 F. D. Roosevelt (Democrat) 1933-1945
33 Truman (Democrat) 1945-1953
34 Eisenhower (Republican) 1953-1961
35 Kennedy (Democrat) 1961-1963
36 Lyndon B. Johnson (Democrat) 1963-1969
37 Nixon (Republican) 1969-1974
38 Ford (Republican) 1974-1977
39 Carter (Democrat) 1977-1981
40 Reagan (Republican) 1981-1989
41 George Bush (Republican) 1989-1993
42 Clinton (Democrat) 1993-2001
43 George W. Bush (Republican) 2001-2009
Created by: mcenaney