Busy. Please wait.

show password
Forgot Password?

Don't have an account?  Sign up 

Username is available taken
show password


Make sure to remember your password. If you forget it there is no way for StudyStack to send you a reset link. You would need to create a new account.
We do not share your email address with others. It is only used to allow you to reset your password. For details read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Already a StudyStack user? Log In

Reset Password
Enter the associated with your account, and we'll email you a link to reset your password.
Don't know
remaining cards
To flip the current card, click it or press the Spacebar key.  To move the current card to one of the three colored boxes, click on the box.  You may also press the UP ARROW key to move the card to the "Know" box, the DOWN ARROW key to move the card to the "Don't know" box, or the RIGHT ARROW key to move the card to the Remaining box.  You may also click on the card displayed in any of the three boxes to bring that card back to the center.

Pass complete!

"Know" box contains:
Time elapsed:
restart all cards
Embed Code - If you would like this activity on your web page, copy the script below and paste it into your web page.

  Normal Size     Small Size show me how

Dev Theories

Erikson's Stages of Dev and Piaget's Cog Dev

Autonomy vs. shame and doubt Erkison's second stage and age 18-24 mo. to 3-4 years
Basic trust vs. mistrust Erkison's first stage and age 0-18/24 months
Initiative vs. guilt Erkison's third stage and age 3-4 years to 6 years
Industry versus inferiority Erkison's fourth stage and age 6 – 12 years
Identity vs. role confusion Erkison's fifth stage and age 10-12 to 18-20 years
Intimacy vs. isolation Erkison's sixth stage and age 20 to 40 years
Generativity vs. stagnation Erkison's seventh stage and age 40-45 to 60-65 years
Ego integrity vs. despair Erkison's eigth stage and age 65+
Erkison has how many stages in his Psychosocial theory? 8
Piaget has how many stages in his Cognitive theory? 4
Sensorimotor Stage Piaget's first stage and birth - 2 years. Everything is about sensory (reflex, touch grasp, etc)
Preoperational Stage Piaget's first stage and birth - 2 years. Everything is about symbolic thought.
Concrete Operational Stage Piaget's third stage and 7 - 11 years. About using logic.
Formal Operational Stage Piaget's fourth stage and 11 years - adult. Everything is about abstract and reasoning.
Created by: danielleot14