Busy. Please wait.

show password
Forgot Password?

Don't have an account?  Sign up 

Username is available taken
show password


Make sure to remember your password. If you forget it there is no way for StudyStack to send you a reset link. You would need to create a new account.
We do not share your email address with others. It is only used to allow you to reset your password. For details read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Already a StudyStack user? Log In

Reset Password
Enter the associated with your account, and we'll email you a link to reset your password.
Don't know
remaining cards
To flip the current card, click it or press the Spacebar key.  To move the current card to one of the three colored boxes, click on the box.  You may also press the UP ARROW key to move the card to the "Know" box, the DOWN ARROW key to move the card to the "Don't know" box, or the RIGHT ARROW key to move the card to the Remaining box.  You may also click on the card displayed in any of the three boxes to bring that card back to the center.

Pass complete!

"Know" box contains:
Time elapsed:
restart all cards
Embed Code - If you would like this activity on your web page, copy the script below and paste it into your web page.

  Normal Size     Small Size show me how

Life Cycle SG

Science Study Guide

What is a series of stages in a species life? Life Cycle
What is the term for when an animal goes through a developmental change? Metamorphosis
What are three examples of animals/insects that go through metamorphosis (a developmental change)? Examples of animals/insects that undergo METAMORPHOSIS: butterfly, ant, and frog
What all the life cycles we have studied began with? The Egg
How many eggs are laid by the female salmon? 1,000 eggs
What happens when a female salmon releases her eggs? A Spawn
What are the young larval salmon fish called? Alevin
What are the camouflaged fish called due to its parr marks? Parr
Name in order the four Life Cycle Stages of a Sea Turtle? 1. Egg 2. Hatchling 3. Juvenile 4. Sea Turtle
What are the four Life Cycle Stages of a Frog? Explain them. 1. Egg 2. Tadpole 3. Froglet 4. Frog
Created by: Nonnie