Busy. Please wait.

show password
Forgot Password?

Don't have an account?  Sign up 

Username is available taken
show password


Make sure to remember your password. If you forget it there is no way for StudyStack to send you a reset link. You would need to create a new account.
We do not share your email address with others. It is only used to allow you to reset your password. For details read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Already a StudyStack user? Log In

Reset Password
Enter the associated with your account, and we'll email you a link to reset your password.

Remove ads
Don't know
remaining cards
To flip the current card, click it or press the Spacebar key.  To move the current card to one of the three colored boxes, click on the box.  You may also press the UP ARROW key to move the card to the "Know" box, the DOWN ARROW key to move the card to the "Don't know" box, or the RIGHT ARROW key to move the card to the Remaining box.  You may also click on the card displayed in any of the three boxes to bring that card back to the center.

Pass complete!

"Know" box contains:
Time elapsed:
restart all cards

Embed Code - If you would like this activity on your web page, copy the script below and paste it into your web page.

  Normal Size     Small Size show me how

exam 3

chp 10-11-12-13

which organs contain BETA 2 Bronchial Tubes and Uterus
Which organs contain BETA 1 The Heart
Which Organs contain AlPHA 1 Iris of the eyes and blood vessels
The neurotransmitter that is secreted by cholinergicfiber acetylcholine (ACh)
The neuro transmitter that is secreted by adrenergic fiber norepinephrine
which branch of the autonomic system is refered to as "fight or flight" sympathetic
Define dermatone area of skin where nerve intergrates
which branch of autonomic system is refered to as "feed and breed" parasympathetic
the lumbar sacral plexus contains the sciatic nerve
the bracial plexus consist of axillary region C5-C8 and T1 around the shoulder
The cevical plexus consist of neck, face, throat C1-C4 contains phrenic C2 intervates the diaphram
the three classifications of nerve plexus cervical, lumbarsacral, brachial
the different types of reflexes are whithdrawl (somatic) pupillary (autonomic) blood pressure (autonomic) Babinski (somatic) Knee Jerk (somatic)
the 5 components of the reflex arc stimulation -> goes through sensory fibers (aferent) ->Intergrating center (decides what to do) -> goes to the ventral root (efferent motor)= REACTION
The fibers found in white matter of the spinal cord sensory tracts ascending (up) and decending (down)
Created by: veronicasauceda