Busy. Please wait.
Log in with Clever

show password
Forgot Password?

Don't have an account?  Sign up 
Sign up using Clever

Username is available taken
show password

Make sure to remember your password. If you forget it there is no way for StudyStack to send you a reset link. You would need to create a new account.
Your email address is only used to allow you to reset your password. See our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Already a StudyStack user? Log In

Reset Password
Enter the associated with your account, and we'll email you a link to reset your password.
Didn't know it?
click below
Knew it?
click below
Don't know
Remaining cards (0)
Embed Code - If you would like this activity on your web page, copy the script below and paste it into your web page.

  Normal Size     Small Size show me how


Schedules of the Indian constitution

First schedule The list of states and union territories and their territories.
Second schedule Prov. of the Pres., Gove. of S, Spkr/D. Spkr of the LS, the Chair./D. Chair. of the RS, the Spkr/D.Spkr of the VS, the Chair. /D. Chair. of the VP of a S, the Judge of the SC/HC, the CAG, the list of S and UTs and their territories.
Third Schedule The Forms of Oaths or Affirmations.
Fourth Schedule Provisions as to the allocation of seats in the Council of States.
Fifth Schedule Provisions as to the Administration and Control of Scheduled Areas and Scheduled Tribes.
Sixth Schedule Provisions as to the Administration of Tribal Areas in the States of Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura and Mizoram.
Seventh Schedule The Union list, State list and the concurrent list.
Eighth Schedule The list of recognized languages.
Ninth Schedule Provisions as to validation of certain Acts and Regulations.
Tenth Schedule Provisions as to disqualification on ground of defection.
Eleventh Schedule The powers, authority and responsibilities of Panchayats.
Twelfth Schedule The powers, authority and responsibilities of Municipalities.
Created by: nwdakhter
Popular Law sets




Use these flashcards to help memorize information. Look at the large card and try to recall what is on the other side. Then click the card to flip it. If you knew the answer, click the green Know box. Otherwise, click the red Don't know box.

When you've placed seven or more cards in the Don't know box, click "retry" to try those cards again.

If you've accidentally put the card in the wrong box, just click on the card to take it out of the box.

You can also use your keyboard to move the cards as follows:

If you are logged in to your account, this website will remember which cards you know and don't know so that they are in the same box the next time you log in.

When you need a break, try one of the other activities listed below the flashcards like Matching, Snowman, or Hungry Bug. Although it may feel like you're playing a game, your brain is still making more connections with the information to help you out.

To see how well you know the information, try the Quiz or Test activity.

Pass complete!
"Know" box contains:
Time elapsed:
restart all cards