Busy. Please wait.

show password
Forgot Password?

Don't have an account?  Sign up 

Username is available taken
show password


Make sure to remember your password. If you forget it there is no way for StudyStack to send you a reset link. You would need to create a new account.
We do not share your email address with others. It is only used to allow you to reset your password. For details read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Already a StudyStack user? Log In

Reset Password
Enter the associated with your account, and we'll email you a link to reset your password.
Don't know
remaining cards
To flip the current card, click it or press the Spacebar key.  To move the current card to one of the three colored boxes, click on the box.  You may also press the UP ARROW key to move the card to the "Know" box, the DOWN ARROW key to move the card to the "Don't know" box, or the RIGHT ARROW key to move the card to the Remaining box.  You may also click on the card displayed in any of the three boxes to bring that card back to the center.

Pass complete!

"Know" box contains:
Time elapsed:
restart all cards
Embed Code - If you would like this activity on your web page, copy the script below and paste it into your web page.

  Normal Size     Small Size show me how

final-review 42


Domains of learning are educational terms that describe various aspects of human behavior
The three most commonly recognized domains of learning are the cognitive, psychomotor, and affective domains
Recognizing the various levels of each of the domains can assist therapists to plan appropriate patient learning activities.
Affective domain: The affective domain is primarily concerned with attitudes, values, and emotions. The domain consists of five specific levels: receiving, responding, valuing, organization, and characterization.
Cognitive domain: The cognitive domain is primarily concerned with knowledge and understanding. The domain consists of six specific levels: knowledge, comprehension, application, analysis, synthesis, and evaluation.
Psychomotor domain: The psychomotor domain is primarily concerned with physical action or motor skill. The domain consists of seven specific levels: perception, set, guided response, mechanism, complex overt response, adaptation, and origination.
Patient Communication--Verbal commands should focus the patientʼs attention on specifically desired actions.
Patient Communication--Instruction should remain as simplistic as possible and should not incorporate confusing medical terminology.
Patient Communication--The therapist should describe to the patient the general sequence of events that will occur prior to initiating treatment.
Patient Communication--The therapist should ask the patient questions during treatment in order to establish a rapport with the patient and to provide feedback as to the status of the current treatment.
Patient Communication--The therapist should speak clearly and vary their tone of voice as required by the situation.
Principles of Motivation--Readiness to learn significantly influences motivation.
Principles of Motivation--Individuals respond differently to selected motivational strategies.
Principles of Motivation--Success is more motivating than failure.
Principles of Motivation--Internal motivation has a greater potential to contribute to meaningful and lasting change than external motivation.
Principles of Motivation--Positive patient/therapist relationship enhances motivation.
Principles of Motivation--Limited anxiety may serve to motivate, while excessive anxiety may debilitate.
Principles of Motivation--Affiliation and approval can be motivating.
Created by: micah10