Busy. Please wait.
Log in using Clever

show password
Forgot Password?

Don't have an account?  Sign up 
Sign up using Clever

Username is available taken
show password


Make sure to remember your password. If you forget it there is no way for StudyStack to send you a reset link. You would need to create a new account.
Your email address is only used to allow you to reset your password. See our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Already a StudyStack user? Log In

Reset Password
Enter the associated with your account, and we'll email you a link to reset your password.
Didn't know it?
click below
Knew it?
click below
Don't know
Remaining cards (0)
Embed Code - If you would like this activity on your web page, copy the script below and paste it into your web page.

  Normal Size     Small Size show me how

Australia & Oceania

All countries and territories in Australia and Oceania

Australia Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Heard Island and the McDonald Islands (Australia) none
Cocos (Keeling) Islands (Australia) West Island
Christmas Island (Australia) Flying Fish Cove (The Settlement)
Ashmore and Cartier Islands (Australia) none
Coral Sea Islands (Australia) none (only inhabited island is Willis Island)
Norfolk Islands (Australia) Kingston
Macquarie Island (Australia) none
New Zealand Wellington
New Caledonia (France) Noumea
Vanuatu Port Vila
Palau Ngerlmud, in Melekeok State
Federated States of Micronesia Palikir
Guam (USA) Hagatna
Northern Mariana Islands (USA) Saipan
Wake Island (USA) Wake Island US Air Force Base
Midway Islands (USA) none (only inhabited island is Midway Atoll)
United States Pacific Island Wildlife Refuges (USA) none (islands include Johnston Atoll, Kingman Reef, Palmyra Atoll, Baker Island, and Howland Island)
Hawai'i (USA) Honolulu
Marshall Islands Majuro
Nauru Yaren (un-official de-facto capital)
Kiribati South Tarawa
Fiji Suva
Wallis and Futuna (France) Mata Utu
Tuvalu Funafuti
Tokelau (NZ) Nukunonu (un-official de-facto capital); Atafu (un-official de-facto capital)
Tonga Nuku'alofa
Samoa Apia
American Samoa (USA) PagoPago
Niue (NZ) Alofi
Cook Islands (NZ) Avarua
French Polynesia (France) Papeete
Pitcairn Islands (UK) Adamstown
Clipperton Island (France) none
Galapagos Islands (Ecuador) Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
Sala y Gomez (Chile) none
Easter Island (Chile) Hanga Roa
Juan Fernandez Islands (Chile) San Juan Bautista
Created by: monsieurfrite5



Use these flashcards to help memorize information. Look at the large card and try to recall what is on the other side. Then click the card to flip it. If you knew the answer, click the green Know box. Otherwise, click the red Don't know box.

When you've placed seven or more cards in the Don't know box, click "retry" to try those cards again.

If you've accidentally put the card in the wrong box, just click on the card to take it out of the box.

You can also use your keyboard to move the cards as follows:

If you are logged in to your account, this website will remember which cards you know and don't know so that they are in the same box the next time you log in.

When you need a break, try one of the other activities listed below the flashcards like Matching, Snowman, or Hungry Bug. Although it may feel like you're playing a game, your brain is still making more connections with the information to help you out.

To see how well you know the information, try the Quiz or Test activity.

Pass complete!

"Know" box contains:
Time elapsed:
restart all cards