Below is a sample of the actual 2017 SSA Awards Ballot. The voting period was through 11-2-2017 Midnight. Below is a sample of what the ballot
looked like.

Please select one of the nominees in each of the categories below by clicking on the circle in front
of the nominees name. After you've clicked on all your choices, click on the "Done Voting" button at the
bottom of this page. A page will then be displayed allowing you to confirm your selections.


1. Songwriter of the Year
Barry MyersJay Umlauf - Grindstone Sinners info
Bethany Brandt - Bethany Brandt BandJillian Stockhammer - The Wallvines info
Bill & Eli Perras - Bill & Eli PerrasJohn Jacobs - Circle Band
Bill Beach - Circle BandJonathan Weaver - G.W. Souther info
Christian August Wenger - Last Electric RodeoJoshua Jacobs - The States
Corben ChampouxJosiah Gardella - The Ned / PC-NO
Don Bonzi - CITY OF ANGELZSKelly Neff
Doug Bailey - Slingshot. RobotLandon Noland
Eddie FingerhutMelissa Crispo
Gayla JamesPetey Rodriguez - Petey and the Ravens
Heather and Greg Lanza - TimberwoodSudeep Maiti
J. KleinTim Cain - Boys` Entrance
James David Braun - Bad Blood infoWillie Loveless - Mad Willie and Those Guys info
Jason Fitch - Jason Fitch & The Detonators 

2. Song of the Year
Barry Myers - Angels and ElvisLandon Noland - I`m Fine
Bethany Brandt - Good EnoughLast Electric Rodeo - Fallout Blues
Boys` Entrance - The Wolf Is At The DoorMAD WILLIE & THOSE GUYS - "My Deland" info
CITY OF ANGELZS - ZuluMad Willie and Those Guys - Middle Class Slave info
Corben ChampouxMelissa Crispo - Take Back Your Power
Corben Champoux - White FordTruckMy Will - Bad Blood info
Demented Truth - Last CrusadeOutlaw Tendencies - Ghosts of my Past
Eddie Fingerhut - Doctor, DoctorPetey and the Ravens - Candy love
G.W. Souther - Who`d U Love infoSlingshot Robot - Shine
Gary Michael Sintes - NerdSlingshot Robot - Shine
Gayla James - Love LetterSlingshot Robot - The Fight
Grindstone Sinners - Live How You LoveSudeep Maiti - Friends
J. Klein - StarlightThe Damnsels - I Don`t Care
JANANI - First To FallThe Ned - Capsized
JANANI - Poison MeThe States - The City
Jason Fitch - Gulf of MexicoThe Wallvines - Finally Alive info
John Jacobs - GranddaddyTimberwood - Stay
Kelly Neff - Here in My BedWhiskey Sharts - - I Love Marijuana info

3. Band of the Year
Bad Blood infoOutlaw Tendencies
Bethany Brandt BandPetey and the Ravens
Boys` EntranceSeventh Stone
CITY OF ANGELZSSlingshot Robot
Demented truthThe Barry Myers Band
G.W. Souther infoThe Damnsels
Gods of PainThe Mike Freund Band
Grindstone Sinners infoThe Ned info
JANANIThe States
Jason Fitch & The DetonatorsTHE TRANSFERS
Jupiter Groove infoThe Wallvines info
Kelly NeffTimberwood
Last Electric RodeoWhiskey Sharts info
Mad Willie and Those Guys info 

4. Musician of the Year
Bryan Glenn - The States - DrumsJuan Leon - Jupiter Groove - Bass info
Byron Garner - G.W. Souther - DrumsKelly Neff - Guitar and Vocals
Chris Dixon - Last Electric Rodeo - Lead GuitarKyle leedy - Petey and the Ravens - Bass
Chris Dox - Bad Blood - Guitar infoLandon Noland - Guitar/piano/vocals
Craig Daniels - Demented Truth - BassMark Denman - Demented Truth - Guitar
Danny Shaner - Demented Truth - VocalsMatt Weisberg - The States - Lead Guitar
Don Bonzi - CITY OF ANGELZS - Guitar and vocalsMickey Cunningham - Guitar
Eddie Fingerhut - Acoustic guitar and vocalsRandy Yoder - Bethany Brandt Band - Bass
Greg Lanza - Timberwood - GuitarRICK GRANO - THE TRANSFERS - Guitar and Vocals
Harold Rule - Slingshot Robot - Lead GuitarSudeep Maiti - Guitar
J. Klein - Acoustic GuitarTrace George - The Ned - Guitar
Jay Umlauf - Grindstone Sinners - Guitar infoVance West - Demented Truth - Drums
Jaybo Key - Boys` Entrance - GuitarWillie Loveless - Mad Willie and Those Guys - Harmonica info

5. Most Unique Style
Bad Blood infoJANANI
Bethany Brandt BandJupiter Groove
Big Picture infoKelly Neff
Bill & Eli PerrasLandon Noland
Boys` EntranceLast Electric Rodeo
CITY OF ANGELZSMad Willie and Those Guys info
CREATURE 517 CHRISTIAN ROCKPetey and the Ravens
Eddie FingerhutSeventh Stone
G.W. Souther infoSudeep Maiti
Gayla JamesThe Ned info
Gods of PainThe States
Grindstone Sinners infoWhiskey Sharts info
J. Klein